collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: Hello there!  (Read 664 times)

Offline Guimauve

• Trade Count: (+1)
  • Teeny Tiny Pony
    • View Profile
Hello there!
« on: June 20, 2017, 05:28:33 AM »
Hello everyone !

I'm from France and I'm fairly new to the hobby, as I've just started to collect G1 ponies.

Some weeks ago I helped my parents to declutter their attic and found my old ponies. Sadly I only found two, I think we had four with my sister. So I thought about searching for them online, as I didn't remember their names. I think you can guess what followed ;)

I found Guimauve (Sweet tooth) back hence my surname here. I think I'll focus of G1 for now, I also have some BJD but I don't buy these anymore.

I found this forum when I was searching for repair turorials, so I'm looking forward to learn more and meet fellow collectors  =)

Offline Mewtwofan1

• Trade Count: (+11)
  • Sweet Scoops Pony w/Charm
  • Currently stumbling through somewhere. Send help.
    • View Profile
Re: Hello there!
« Reply #1 on: June 20, 2017, 06:13:55 AM »
Howdy! Or should I say bonjour? Howdjour... there. That works. Welcome to the arena! If you want to find those ponies, go check out the for sale or classifieds section. However, be warned it's impossible to not buy more ponies than you wanted. If you go there, you may be coming back with a new pony.
This. Sentence. Is. False! Dontthinkaboutitdontthinkaboutit.

Offline Spinky69er

• BBE Enthusiast Moderator
  • Trade Count: (+160)
  • MIB Rapunzel Pony
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: June 21, 2017, 12:54:55 AM »
Welcome to the Arena :wave:

At least you were able to still hold onto 2 of your original ponies!  Sweet tooth is a wonderful pony :)

Do you know which other ponies you might be searching for to add to your collection?

Offline Guimauve

• Teeny Tiny Pony
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: June 21, 2017, 04:57:34 AM »