collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: Cleaning and beheading  (Read 492 times)

artful_fox_customs

• Trade Count: (0)
Cleaning and beheading
« on: April 28, 2017, 07:22:53 AM »
So I bought a pony lot and it just came in. All are being used for customs, but it's my first time working with g3s. I thought, "oh their heads will turn and be easy to pop like the g4s right?" Oh no. Nononononono... I can't get these darn heads off without cutting them! I can't even get the g3.5's head off that I got... Stupid neck plugs and being glued in place.

Anyone else have this much struggle with heads? Or is it just me?

:stressed: :art: :what:

[Moved to Customs! Uninu]

EDIT~ I'm killing my hand trying to break the seals on these hands...  :enraged: :enraged: :enraged:
« Last Edit: April 28, 2017, 10:46:06 AM by artful_fox_customs »

Offline Uninu

• Glows and sparkles in the dark
  • Trade Count: (+80)
  • MOC Mimic
    • View Profile
Re: Cleaning and beheading
« Reply #1 on: April 28, 2017, 08:03:02 AM »
Some G3 heads are hard and not easy to get off. I have noticed that heating the head/neckplug helps a lot. I have used hot water for this. No matter what you use to warm up/soften the plastic, be careful as you may burn yourself when handling the heated plastic. For preventing this I use a clean towel and wrap it around the head. I hope this helps!

artful_fox_customs

« Reply #2 on: April 28, 2017, 08:13:53 AM »
Some G3 heads are hard and not easy to get off. I have noticed that heating the head/neckplug helps a lot. I have used hot water for this. No matter what you use to warm up/soften the plastic, be careful as you may burn yourself when handling the heated plastic. For preventing this I use a clean towel and wrap it around the head. I hope this helps!

I haven't tried heating it up yet, but I have been just carefully cutting the seal with my xacto knife.

lostpony