collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: "Hello" said the awkward robot  (Read 716 times)

Offline Cswift

• Trade Count: (+2)
  • Sweet Kisses Pony
  • }(|°v°|){
    • View Profile
"Hello" said the awkward robot
« on: April 19, 2017, 06:49:32 PM »
Hi, everyone. I'm Cswift and I'm a 20-something-year-old currently living in Southern CA but wanting to move elsewhere -- hopefully with my girlfriend -- soon! I've avoided online communities like the plague for a while now because I've had some fairly bad past experiences, but I figure that this fandom might not be a bad place to start getting involved again.

I've considered myself a "doll collector" basically since high school. My interest was initially in Pullips, but these days I mainly collect Blythe, goth toys, and various other odds and ends...which includes MLP now, apparently.

When it comes to My Little Pony specifically, I'm the very definition of a noob collector. I somehow completely avoided G1 and G2 as a child, was "too old" for G3, and didn't really care for the G4 toys (though the cartoon kept my interest for about one season.) I came across the toys again while researching a completely different vintage toy, Furby. I noticed a lot of Furby collectors also kept G1 ponies for some reason, realized that the toys were actually rather cute and charismatic, and well...my very first pony, Cherry Treats, arrived yesterday. Ha.

visitors can't see pics , please register or login

Apologies for the terrible picture.

As you might guess, I'm mostly into G1. I love their chubbiness, sweet equine faces and doe eyes, lol. G2 is growing on me a little and I do like G3 customs, though!

I don't think I need a massive herd, but I definitely have some favorites that I want to add to my collection.

Thanks to anyone who sat through that massive, rambling wall of text. I hope to have a nice time here!