collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: Ebay- Seller's (Eaglesfan73) PP Hacked - Received package, but incomplete  (Read 10840 times)

Offline ollivander

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Bratz Pony
    • View Profile
She did provide a tracking no. in that format but it was not valid from the start.
I have no knowledge of the Law you are mentioning but I have been buying from the US, and from anywhere really, for the past 5 years without any problems. Customs might be added upon delivery but that's normal above a certain amount.
The last news I had she was reshipping and sending info to me. She never did, and after 2 weeks from the last contact I felt it was time to file a claim :/

Offline ollivander

• Bratz Pony
    • View Profile
The nightmare is finally over: Paypal closed both claims in my favour so I have recovered over 600$ spent in April. For some reason, maybe due to the purchase being so far back in time, I was unable to leave any feedback for this seller on ebay, which is pretty unfair since I have clearly been scammed. In the meantime, since I posted this, I have received a nasty private mail on FB from Angie Sawyer even though I bought the ponies from someone named Angela Ackman. I think this is a very interesting story, surely less interesting than those about supposed chemo treaments, parcels damaged in the post, post office errors and so on and so forth, but I hope other clueless collectors will read it and make up their own minds before deciding to purchase anything from this person.

Offline northstar3184

• Trade Count: (+15)
  • Sweet Scoops Pony w/Charm
    • View Profile