collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: Introduction- New member from Ontario  (Read 626 times)

pouliche

• Trade Count: (0)
Introduction- New member from Ontario
« on: February 18, 2017, 10:39:58 AM »
Hello,

I just joined the MLP arena today.  I am originally from Quebec, but I recently moved to Ontario to study Chemistry at university.  I am in third year at University.

I have a few MLP toys from my childhood and wanted to keep them out of nostalgia.   I am not really a collector, but for the past few years, whenever I see them in garage sales I can’t resist to buy them!  Now, I have over 50 ponies from generation 1 and 3.  I joined this website because I have a few duplicates and, instead of donating them, I wanted to see if I could perhaps trade them…

I am also studying the degradation of polymers and pony’s plastic makes good test subjects.  Some plastic show early signs of degradation (G1 collection exclusively), which is interesting considering that plastic is extremely persistent. Maybe in the near future, it will be possible to prevent or repair plastic decay! ;)

Thank you for welcoming me to the site!
« Last Edit: February 18, 2017, 11:04:58 AM by pouliche »

lostpony

Re: Introduction- New member from Ontario
« Reply #1 on: February 19, 2017, 02:30:52 AM »
Welcome to the arena!

We have a trades forum you might enjoy and a brags forum where we all love to see pictures of your ponies if you'd like to post any.  Which were your childhood ponies and what are your favorite ponies?