collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: Can someone tell me how Greek ponies are marked?  (Read 717 times)

Offline tulagirl

• Trade Count: (+110)
  • MOC Mimic
    • View Profile
Can someone tell me how Greek ponies are marked?
« on: December 15, 2016, 07:52:24 AM »
I have been looking at a lot of Greek ponies, but in many auctions they have no pictures of the hooves.  Some pictures the hooves say Hong Kong which doesn't seem right to me while others are completely blank?  So, being a little new to Greeks...can someone tell me what to look for to make sure I am purchasing a real Greek and not something that is passed off as one when it isn't?

I guess this may be a dumb question, I am new to collecting Nirvana is all. :blush:
« Last Edit: December 15, 2016, 03:06:14 PM by tulagirl »
visitors can't see pics , please register or login

Tulagirl's 2019 Wanted List
Thank you Sapphire Rain for my Siggy!
I need Good Weather's Glasses please PM me if you are selling.

Offline pinkkittywinks

• Trade Count: (+452)
  • MIB Licensing Show Pinkie Pie
  • Princess Kittywinks
    • View Profile
    • Etsy ~ Shadow on the Moon
Re: Can someone tell me how Greek ponies are marked?
« Reply #1 on: December 15, 2016, 03:12:05 PM »
:)

The Greek rainbows have the Alpha or Beta symbol under one foot (or even two feet) in some cases! I can't if remember if the rainbow and pegasus ponies have the Alpha and Beta symbols too :blush:

The CP and sitting pose adults, as well as all babies should have nothing under their hooves. In some cases ponies are found with trace or even clear marking under their hooves. It is because when the moulds were made, the Hong Kong mark wasn't properly erased. This is why this mark sometimes looks rubbed or is only partly visible.