collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Poll

Which in your opinion is the best photo hosting site out there?

Photobucket
3 (21.4%)
Flickr
6 (42.9%)
Imgur
4 (28.6%)
Google+ Photos
0 (0%)
ImageShack
0 (0%)
Dropbox
1 (7.1%)
Tinypic
0 (0%)
PostImage
0 (0%)
Other (please tell us!)
0 (0%)

Total Members Voted: 14

Voting closed: March 10, 2017, 12:38:41 PM

Author Topic: Best Photo Hosting Site?  (Read 1003 times)

Offline Gingerbread

• Gingerbread Junkie
  • Slaughterhouse II
  • Trade Count: (+57)
  • Rapunzel Pony
  • TwinkleEyeTastic!
    • View Profile
Best Photo Hosting Site?
« on: November 30, 2016, 12:38:41 PM »
I'm not technical at all, plus being of an age where we didn't have the internet at school I struggle with finding out what is best.

So, what is the best all-round photo hosting site? I have Flickr and Photobucket - Flickr is great, and Photobucket has been having a midlife crisis recently.  I have only heard of other hosting sites (and I Googled some in the poll  :blush: )

I don't take that many photos any more, something I need to remedy soon. Being able to put pictures in multiple albums, being easy to upload, and having an editing tool all factor stringly in what I want from a host.
visitors can't see pics , please register or login

Looking for Newborn Cutie Rainbow Dash set blanket, Lanard Party Ponies pony & dolls sets, and any odd fakies!

Offline Ponyfan

• Trade Count: (+39)
  • MIB Licensing Show Pinkie Pie
    • View Profile
Re: Best Photo Hosting Site?
« Reply #1 on: November 30, 2016, 01:35:49 PM »
I have Photobucket and Flickr also. I loved Photobucket but this past weekend it was trying to download strange unknown files to my computer and I've been getting a lot of weird ads through Photobucket. I think I'm going to be using Flickr exclusively now.

Ponyfan

Thank you SDS for my avatar and sig

cannibalism

• Trade Count: (0)
« Reply #2 on: November 30, 2016, 01:53:57 PM »