collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: Dye question. Help needed!  (Read 544 times)

Offline LadyPinwheel

• Pink Punk Unicorn
  • Trade Count: (+22)
  • G3 Prototype Pony
  • My reality is just different than yours
    • View Profile
    • LadyPinwheel's Pony Realm
Dye question. Help needed!
« on: November 16, 2016, 05:16:58 AM »
Hello all!

I need some advice.  :blush:

I'm working on a new project and I'm having some doubts about what dye to use.
I want to dye a white pony in to a yellow similar to Tic-Tac-Toe. But I don't know what brand and color would be better.

I've been looking at Rit Dye More and Jacquard iDye Poly, but I don't know if the regular yellow would do, or if I need to mix colors to get the right shade.

Any tips any of you can give me? Any guide I can use? I'm new in this dye technique and I'm a bit worried it will be a mess. :p

Thanks for your help!

Offline Thrice

• Trade Count: (+6)
  • Target Exclusive Winter Pony
  • I drop science.
    • View Profile
Re: Dye question. Help needed!
« Reply #1 on: November 16, 2016, 03:30:08 PM »
You are probably going to have trouble from the start trying to dye a white pony; if I'm not mistaken, they take dye unevenly. Better to begin with a very light yellow bait or similar. When I used to dye ponies, I preferred powdered RIT and went by Creampuf's tutorial, but...sigh, it looks like that tutorial's not available anymore. :huh: