collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: Explain "Elder Scrolls" to me  (Read 1170 times)

Offline Skeen

• Not actually Captain Janeway
  • Trade Count: (+79)
  • MIB Rapunzel Pony
    • View Profile
Explain "Elder Scrolls" to me
« on: November 03, 2016, 12:54:54 PM »
I am a sucker for fantasy adventure RPG's, basically where I get to be badass and kill things for days on end (Kingdoms of Amalur, Dragon Age, etc.).  I don't have a gaming PC or an Xbox so I can't play some of the original games but I have a PS3 & PS4.  It looks like I can play Oblivion and Skyrim for sure.  Are they 1st or 3rd person?  I am SO BAD at 1st person games.

Offline Hannah66665

• Trade Count: (+25)
  • Lil Cupcake Sister Pony
  • Fakies are people too!
    • View Profile
Re: Explain "Elder Scrolls" to me
« Reply #1 on: November 03, 2016, 01:03:09 PM »
I'm not an expert on the Elder Scrolls series by any means... I've only seriously played Oblivion and it was on my laptop. I've watched a lot of Oblivion and Skyrim gameplay though and from what I can tell the default view is first person but you CAN change the view to third person so you can see your character.  :)
visitors can't see pics , please register or login

Grail of all Grails: Brazilian pegasus Truly. :heart:

Offline Skeen

• MIB Rapunzel Pony
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: November 03, 2016, 01:16:00 PM »
Well that's good, because I totally already ordered Oblivion.  ^^; 

Offline tsukikakushi

• Trade Count: (+37)
  • Twinkle Eye Pony
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: November 03, 2016, 04:46:58 PM »
Yes you can switch between both views ;) I found 1st person to be easier myself, and I grew up on 3rd person games. The only problem I've ever had with the newer systems- I get motion sickness if I've not been playing constantly (like 2-3 times a week).