collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: Craigslist advice  (Read 1017 times)

Offline BethyVic

• Let It Be/Peace & Love Pony
  • Trade Count: (+27)
  • Rapunzel Pony
  • There is still a light that shines on me
    • View Profile
Craigslist advice
« on: November 01, 2016, 08:17:31 PM »
I have never used Craigslist before, but today I found some things I really want and they are a great deal.  How should I go about contacting the owner and how should I meet up with them? Is it ok to ask to meet somewhere close to my place? 
[email protected]

*Looking for MOC Starflash and her comb loose, MOC Peppermint Crunch and MOC Sky Rocket (sparkle) all US versions*

Offline SpaceButtPonies

• Trade Count: (+23)
  • Lil Cupcake Sister Pony
  • 6v9
    • View Profile
Re: Craigslist advice
« Reply #1 on: November 01, 2016, 09:12:02 PM »
If they left a number try txting them or email. Yes! Ask them to meet in a public location just in case if anything, and, or bring a friend.
I've bought from there before and always did this, hope this helps!
visitors can't see pics , please register or login

Siggy made by tailrustedtealeaf

Offline LadyMoondancer

• *Arena VIP*
  • Trade Count: (+96)
  • MIB Licensing Show Pinkie Pie
    • View Profile
    • http://www.superpony.com
« Reply #2 on: November 01, 2016, 10:16:39 PM »
Just email or text them and express your interest.  :)   As far as where to meet, it depends on the individual seller.  I think it's a little more common for the buyer to try to get close to the seller's residence or workplace than vice versa.  A lot of people meet in Starbucks or places like that.  I have sold large items straight out of my apartment before.