collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: Hello!  (Read 412 times)

Offline EmpressOfTheLibrary

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Bratz Pony
  • Interested in Baits! PM me!
    • View Profile
Hello!
« on: September 28, 2016, 11:18:39 AM »
Hello, friends!  I'm a new collector, and you can call me Empress, or Brie if you prefer.  That's my real name anyways.  Ah, I'm not really good at these sorts of posts, so let's get started, huh?

Personal:

I'm 19 years old!  Gonna be twenty in October, and I'm kinda nervous about it.  >///<

I live in Oklahoma, in the US!  Don't really wanna say more than that, unless I'm ordering.

Full-time college student at the moment!  Working on getting a seasonal job for the holidays, but we'll see how that goes.  I'm a Studio Arts major, but I might change to Multimedia soon!

Ponies:

Been gathering ponies since I was a little kid, but I only made the decision to start actively collecting recently.

I'm wanting to collect g3 ponies, mostly, but I have quite a few g4s as well!  G1 and g2 are both cool, though, and I'd be collecting them as well, if it wasn't for the fact that they're much more expensive.

I'm not sure why I decided to collect, really.  When I was a little girl, I mostly had fakies because my parents could buy three off-brand toys for the price of one name-brand that way.  As I got older, though, my brother would pick on me for liking 'girl stuff.'  He didn't mean any harm by it, and always thought I'd stand up to him eventually.  Sometimes he forgot I was a little kid, with the way I spoke and acted like an adult most of the time.  Anyways, this meant that my childhood was relatively pony-free, and it was a long time before I could learn to balance my love of feminine things like ponies and makeup, and more masculine things like robots and spaceships.  I think collecting, especially collecting g3s, is sort of a way to make up for lost time and accept myself.