collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: Pony con question?  (Read 1715 times)

Offline cyberunicorn

• Trade Count: (+48)
  • Mommy & Baby Pony
  • show the wind how to fly
Pony con question?
« on: September 21, 2016, 02:34:22 PM »
So this is my first year going to uk pony con (well it is more or less in my back yard so it would be rude not to)

I am just starting to look at budgets and the like and was wondering what kind of stuff there is for sale and what the prices are usally like. I am expecting slightly higher than normal as it is an event but i am having issues with spending budgets. I know i am going to uk version but help from anyone that has being to any type of pony con would be parciated  :biggrin:

Offline Barnacle_lady

• Trade Count: (+9)
  • Colorswirl Pony
Re: Pony con question?
« Reply #1 on: September 23, 2016, 05:41:46 PM »
I have been many times to the UK ponycon. I can tell you that there is a lot for sale and its like you went straight to heaven :) There are ponies for every budget. If you are not looking for something rare amounts can start from 1 pound or maybe you find that special pony for a lesser price than you thought.
Maybe price checks will help you to decide how much money to bring?

Offline cannibalism

• Trade Count: (-2)
  • Colorswirl Pony
  • Please don't go, I'll eat you up I love you so!
« Reply #2 on: September 23, 2016, 06:12:08 PM »
I'm in the US so I don't know about UK prices but I always bring at Least 50$ to cons,  preferably 100$. especially for a large con,  100$ can go surprisingly fast. the most I've ever packed for a con is 280$ and I spent all of it. make sure you're leaving yourself food money,  or pack yourself a lunch.  making sandwiches for a long day of conning is the best,  theyre easy to carry in small bags.