collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: looking for people with experience in reselling clothes  (Read 1125 times)

Offline True

• Eartha Uncorn
  • Trade Count: (+98)
  • MOC Mimic
  • Unicorn of the earth
    • View Profile
    • Truly Customs
looking for people with experience in reselling clothes
« on: August 28, 2016, 04:51:04 PM »
Im not exactly sure where this should go, Im sorry.

But my mom is SET on trying to sell her old leather jacket, I have NO experience selling clothes, and she has no experience selling anything. She also expects to get like NEW money for it, despite how many times iv told her that is a hugely unrealistic expectation..

REGARDLESS, I told her I would ask some people here. Ill get pictures up if anyone has experience with this.

Its a size XXL Womens leather jacket, it also comes with a fleece(?) winter liner. It was only worn a couple of times, she paid $500 for it new back in 2005(ish)

Anyone have any ideas?
She wants to sell it for $300 "minimum" but I told her she would probably be lucky to get $100 xD Just knowing how reselling things seems to go, not to mention she smokes in her room constantly and this has lived in her closet practically since she bought it.
:heart: My Sales Thread :heart:
Toola Roola Avatar by Pikashoes!

Offline Duenia

• Slaughterhouse II
  • Trade Count: (+15)
  • Lil Cupcake Sister Pony
    • View Profile
Re: looking for people with experience in reselling clothes
« Reply #1 on: August 28, 2016, 05:48:22 PM »
My mom resells clothes pretty often. She always says be prepared to take a large loss. She's been selling dresses that were $100 - 280 and they go for about $10 - 70. Some of those still have tags, and are from a smoke free home. She only sells to a local market though through Facebook yard sale groups. So maybe your mom would have better luck trying other platforms as well?

Offline True

• Eartha Uncorn
  • MOC Mimic