collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: Graphic designers/ artists?  (Read 1326 times)

Offline Sukey

• Trade Count: (+2)
  • Twinkle Eye Pony
    • View Profile
Graphic designers/ artists?
« on: August 15, 2016, 08:35:08 PM »
Where to start? Maybe that is my question.  I graduated college 10 years ago and I was basically an art major.  I took a few graphic design classes, but that was probably over 10 years ago.  I know programs have probably changed.  At the time I was attending college I had very little motivation.  Now I am interested in getting back into it.  I work with a company doing social media and we get to do some creative posts sometimes and it makes me think about how I would rather be doing something like graphic design. I just don't know where to start.  They actually employe graphic designers in my company.

I don't own any programs such as photoshop or illustrator.  I don't even know if I could afford them.  Up until recently I played around on Creata Card. I was recently introduced to publisher. I don't know if I should go back to school at the community college or if I could even afford that.

I just feel frustrated and not really sure what to do next.  I know I need to work on my drawing skills some more.  Are there certain graphics programs that are recommended?  I know that I couldn't work part time at my current job if I wanted to go back to school, because they just decided they didn't want to keep their part timers :(
« Last Edit: August 15, 2016, 08:37:36 PM by Sukey »
visitors can't see pics , please register or login

A Furrever Friends Site

*** Looking for a Glory tin- I have a Starshine tin for trade ***

Offline Bekuno

• Starstruck
  • Trade Count: (+10)
  • Rapunzel Pony
  • Space Pony Enthusiast.
    • View Profile
    • Art Website
Re: Graphic designers/ artists?
« Reply #1 on: August 15, 2016, 09:03:56 PM »