collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: e-Bay Rant: There is always one rotten grape in the bunch  (Read 1755 times)

Offline ChipsteRJ

• Accessory Genius
  • Classifieds
  • Trade Count: (+522)
  • Mommy & Baby Pony
    • View Profile
e-Bay Rant: There is always one rotten grape in the bunch
« on: June 18, 2016, 04:49:44 AM »
I'm sure you are all sick of e-bay rants, but I'm frustrated that my buyer (jjackson1961) never even reached out to me before leaving negative feedback and in the feedback stating that they threw out their purchase.

I have been selling "random G1 accessory lots" on e-Bay for nearly 3 years now. This is the first time I have had anyone that has been upset with their purchase. I accepted an offer that was $7 less than my asking price, so quite naturally the package I shipped contained the absolute minimum stated item count. Still with every package I send I look back and ask myself "Would I be willing to pay what my customer just paid to receive this bundle?"

Each package I ship is customized to my buyer's preferences (within reason)

Prior to shipping I asked the buyer 3 simple questions:
1) Is this for a specific occasion (packaging style)?
2) What is your favorite color (for the genuine MLP ribbon I use)
3) Are you looking for anything specific (please send a wantlist)/ anything you want me to avoid?

I gave her 3 days for a reply to these questions. She never responded.
I went ahead and shipped a package with a FMV of $25 (double what she paid).

I never knew there was an issue until I looked at the feedback I received:
"Shipping was fine but, what i received was nasty went in the garbage"

She was responsive to the after the fact email I sent asking her what was wrong with the package and why she didn't even bother to address her dissatisfaction prior to leaving negative feedback. The response was "hairy" no further details or photo.