collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: Long-term project: Turning all kinds of mane 6 figures into other ponies?  (Read 453 times)

Offline Itcheeee

• Trade Count: (+18)
  • Colorswirl Pony
    • View Profile
So I've accumulated over 37 different mane 6 figures of all shapes and sizes, and see some odd ones (like oversized Pinkies and such) pretty offten at thrift dirt cheap.
I collect a lot of non-mane 6 ponies like Lyra, Bonbon, Daring Do, apple famly members, Coco Pommel, Nurse ponies and so on.
Seeing as any non-alicorn ponies could become pretty much any character in their species, I thought maybe I could put them to good use and buff up my small collections of ponies who don't get quite as much merchandise love :)
So a few questions I had, and really any imput would help as I am a total novice:
What meathods do you use to make a custom brushable, or solid figure(like McDonalds ponies and such)?
Brands of paint reccomended? I'd like to keep the paint the same between all of them - like the excact same mint green paint on any Lyra's I customize.
And last of all any imput on sculpting and painting hair on non-brushable figures? (customizing Pinkie figures into Bonbon's for exsample only need a bit of sculpting ontop of the preexisting mound of hair)

Thanks so much! <3 I hope I can have a few done soon to show here :)
Buying any and all Sonic the Hedgehog items of any kind I don't already have. Can also trade ponies of all generations.
visitors can't see pics , please register or login

Offline Ellis1342

• Trade Count: (+28)
  • Dazzle Surprise
  • Doodle or do not doodle! There is no artist block!
    • View Profile
    • My Deviantart