collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: Ebay etics?  (Read 670 times)

Offline Nella

• Trade Count: (+126)
  • Twinkle Eye Pony
    • View Profile
Ebay etics?
« on: June 02, 2016, 12:34:10 PM »
Strange thread maybe, but I read the thread about Rapunzel in the Pony Coral. There was said that it is not allowed to go lower than a BIN price on Ebay.

I have no experience with Ebay at all! My husband sometimes buyes something through Ebay, but I've never done that. I was now looking for some pony's and found a few in Germany. I was hoping to get a lower price so I have been PM-ing with the seller for the options. There is one with a BIN price and one with BIN or best offer.

I'm only known with online communities (forums) and Marktplaats (our kind of Ebay, but seemingly very different!). I am used to contact the seller first for extra informations and pictures and if the price is higher than I'm willing to pay try to negotiate.

Am I doing something wrong?  :huh:
Link to my salesthread: http://mlparena.com/index.php/topic,377651.0.html.

Link to my thread with available FTB's: http://mlparena.com/index.php/topic,394652.0.html.

No pony will be left behind! Please come check for the pony's in need of some TLC over here: http://mlparena.com/index.php/topic,397984.0.html.

Offline LittleSpiffy

• Spifftastic!
  • Trade Count: (+82)
  • G3 Prototype Pony
    • View Profile
Re: Ebay etics?
« Reply #1 on: June 02, 2016, 01:32:08 PM »
Strange thread maybe, but I read the thread about Rapunzel in the Pony Coral. There was said that it is not allowed to go lower than a BIN price on Ebay.