collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: Questions about non paying bidders and opening cases  (Read 633 times)

Offline svleonard

• Trade Count: (+194)
  • Scribbles Pony
    • View Profile
Questions about non paying bidders and opening cases
« on: June 02, 2016, 11:46:58 AM »
I've been selling on ebay for a few years now, and I've never had any trouble with nonpaying bidders.  Now, all of the sudden, I get slammed with four.  One finally paid after sending me a very nasty reply to my request for payment, and the other three ... nothing. 

I've opened a case against one but she hasn't responded yet. My questions are:

1. What happens if a non paying bidder doesn't respond to the case?
2. If a buyer never pays, do you still have to pay ebay the seller fees for the item?
3. Does having a case opened against affect your feedback ratings?  Does opening the case really carry any weight?
4.  How do I cancel a bid after the auction ends?

Right now, sales are very slow, and so naturally I am very frustrated when a few items finally do sell, and then the buyers don't pay for them?  Help please?

Thanks <3

Keemax

• Trade Count: (0)
Re: Questions about non paying bidders and opening cases
« Reply #1 on: June 02, 2016, 12:19:58 PM »
Opening a non-paying bidder case is basically getting ebay to give the buyer a set time period to pay. If they don't respond, ebay cancels the auction/sale for you and refunds any credits you used to make that particular listing.

You would only pay seller fees if the listing wasn't cancelled. That is, if they never paid and you didn't report it. In that instance, as far as ebay is concerned they paid you via another method and you forgot to mark the payment as received or something so they apply seller fees as per usual - but if you open a case or just flat out cancel the order they won't charge you any fees.