collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: After much admiring, my favorite BJD is...  (Read 4142 times)

autieluna

• Trade Count: (0)
After much admiring, my favorite BJD is...
« on: February 27, 2016, 12:49:34 AM »
This cutie right here! https://www.flickr.com/photos/smoteymote/16344298885/
And other peoples' stylings of the same sort of doll.

I am very new to the BJD scene; what can people tell me about her? I believe they were available from Dust of Dolls and are called Krot Arie or something similar, and that they are currently sold out.

Will they ever be back? How much did she cost/will she if so? How long until you think she'll be back! Any and all ramblings about similar things also accepted, I love learning from those more experienced about BJDs :)

Also, does anyone know of any other cute, sort of unique looking and curvier/chubbier BJDs? And does anyone know anything about this doll? https://www.flickr.com/photos/79015581@N07/21333214018
« Last Edit: February 27, 2016, 12:52:43 AM by autieluna »

Offline Uninu

• Glows and sparkles in the dark
  • Trade Count: (+80)
  • MOC Mimic
    • View Profile
Re: After much admiring, my favorite BJD is...
« Reply #1 on: February 27, 2016, 01:47:19 AM »
Yup, that first one is a Dust of Dolls Krot Arie. I'm not sure if they'll be for sale again, as Dust of Dolls doesn't sell their sculpts many times and there was a preorder for them in white and normal some time ago. What I can say for sure is that those colors won't be produced again, so if you want a white or normal skin doll second hand market is your only chance. They are tiny, about 9-10cm tall and take 6mm eyes, and they cost around 250 euro with shipping.