collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: Any old school customizers still around? :)  (Read 8012 times)

Offline Hannah66665

• Trade Count: (+25)
  • Lil Cupcake Sister Pony
  • Fakies are people too!
    • View Profile
Re: Any old school customizers still around? :)
« Reply #30 on: March 31, 2015, 11:49:47 AM »
Hope this isn't too off topic... thought it might be okay since it's still discussing oldschool customs.  :blush:

I own a few customs by (what I assume) to be old school customizers.  :) Lady Minty (Monkey Business) and Sevenbelles (Trick or Treat)... I wish there was still an archive of all their work! I also have a couple of customs I got around 2006(?) that I have no knowledge of who made them. If anyone knows who they are/if they're still around I'd love to know.  ^.^

These are NOT my photos, they're from the original auctions and I had them in an ancient photobucket.
I was quite young when I (begged mom to buy them) got these so I don't remember a lot about the auctions themselves.  ^^;

Onyx
visitors can't see pics , please register or login

I remember her name and that's it. The tree lights up!

Spooky

I think this one was named Spooky in the original auction... I don't know anything else about them.

I don't have any photos of the last custom I got in that time period but I'll try to describe her.
Similar to how Onyx has a halloween themed base she has a christmas themed one as well as a light up christmas tree. She's a pink G3 pony still with it's original butterfly symbol and I think it's original hair (she's packed away atm so I'm not sure) and she has huge blue sculpted wings. Her base has a magnet to attach her to otherwise the wings are too heavy and she topples over.

If anyone can properly ID these gals please let me know!
« Last Edit: March 31, 2015, 11:51:32 AM by Hannah66665 »

Grail of all Grails: Brazilian pegasus Truly. :heart:

Offline PrincessOfDarkness