collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: Zero feedback buyers? - EDIT: buyer now claims the transaction was unauthorised  (Read 1036 times)

Offline foalpatrol

• Hello, Clarice
  • Trade Count: (+42)
  • Dabbles Pony
    • View Profile
I have over 50 feedback from buying but this is my first time selling on ebay.  A buyer with 0 feedback has bid on one of my auctions.  I'm a little concerned that I could be taken advantage of - especially since paypal holds the money for a certain length of time with new sellers.  Does the buyer get instantly refunded if he/she claims that the item was damaged or didn't arrive?  Any thoughts or advice?  Do I have any recourse if the buyer is dishonest?

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

SO this is what happened next.  I get this email from Paypal:

We were recently notified that one of your buyers filed a chargeback and
asked the credit card issuer to reverse a payment made to you on 30/12/2013.

The buyer claims that this purchase was made without authorization to use
the credit card. Their credit card issuer needs additional information from
you about this transaction.

Kicking myself for not just removing the bid.  Now the item is in the post and I don't think I'll ever see it again or the money.  Anyone had this happen?
« Last Edit: January 08, 2014, 05:55:43 AM by foalpatrol »

Offline ponylady

• Trade Count: (+34)
  • MIB Licensing Show Pinkie Pie
    • View Profile
Re: Zero feedback buyers?
« Reply #1 on: December 26, 2013, 10:11:46 PM »
I firmly believe that everyone has to start somewhere, so zero feedback bidders do not bother me. The worst case scenario is that they don't pay. In which you will just have to open a NPB case to get your fee's back. Annoying..but you will not be out anything except your time.