collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: Building a forum advice  (Read 694 times)

SaphTalon

• Trade Count: (0)
Building a forum advice
« on: June 27, 2012, 11:29:47 PM »
I am thinking about building a forum for mlp. My goal is going to be creating an enviornment for spiritual growth. I wont go into detail as the rules clearly say that religion is not to be in our conversations on here.

I am just wanting to know if there is any already on the web and if not I would like to know if it is possable to creat one within two or three years. By then I will have the steady income to get it put on a server and have high enough spead conection to handle all the hits. With that amount of time I will be able to learn HTML. I am studying micro programming so it should not be hard to go from program coding to web design.

Advice? >_<

[nudging this over to Off topic for you - kiwimlp]
« Last Edit: June 28, 2012, 03:45:03 AM by kiwimlp »

Offline Malancaiwen

• Celtic pony
  • Trade Count: (+28)
  • Colorswirl Pony
    • View Profile
Re: Building a forum advice
« Reply #1 on: June 28, 2012, 12:04:15 AM »
I think if you create such a forum, talking about religion/spirituality, you might need a strong and coherent mods team as this kind of subject can easily bring fights :/

A good community sharing the same ideas would be a lovely place though!

Offline RAMChYLD

• Trade Count: (+5)
  • Scribbles Pony
  • Geeky pony wrangler.
    • View Profile
    • http://tvtropes.org/pmwiki/pmwiki.php/Tropers/RAMChYLD
« Reply #2 on: June 28, 2012, 08:00:24 AM »