collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: MLP news article / biggest fan - SarahBee!!!  (Read 7898 times)

Offline teresat

• Arena Supporter
  • Trade Count: (+79)
  • G3 Prototype Pony
  • Pony Cow
    • View Profile
Re: MLP news
« Reply #30 on: March 22, 2012, 10:16:05 AM »

Just for reference for anyone who gets interviewed in the future...anything you say to or around a reporter can end up published anywhere (I am a journalist myself so I can speak to that)...and you don't usually get to see it before it runs. The good reporters will give you a call to check facts or quotes but won't send the whole thing before publication, as that's something reporters are trained not to do and usually companies won't allow them to do so (it was even in my contract at one job that I couldn't do that). They should let you know when it will run, though. If they get anything wrong you can ask for a correction too. :)

(PS- Just to make clear so I don't make anyone nervous, I'm just a collector who is a reporter, I'm not here trolling for stories or anything. I started collecting long before I started work professionally. XD )

Good point. Thanks! Similar to feathers in a pillow. Once they're out there, they're out there! They're hard to get all back in the pillow.

I think congrats are in order to Sarah-Bee! I liked the article and the pictures are great! (I saw some white Celestias....) I wish we had a enough room for me to display our ponies!

The Daily Mail always has some haters and negativity in the comments but coupled with the article, they usually give me a few laughs.
« Last Edit: March 22, 2012, 10:19:12 AM by teresat »
:biggrin: >_<^.^

Offline ponylady

• Trade Count: (+34)
  • MIB Licensing Show Pinkie Pie
    • View Profile
« Reply #31 on: March 22, 2012, 10:24:38 AM »
Can I sleep over? :P
And I have learned over the years that people who make crappy comments are usually just jealous!