collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: Bad Ebay seller has struck again (Klicic1986)- Ashlyne's update  (Read 14894 times)

Offline Marlin

• Trade Count: (+48)
  • G3 Prototype Pony
    • View Profile
Bad Ebay seller has struck again (Klicic1986)- Ashlyne's update
« on: February 22, 2012, 05:14:46 PM »

New edit 12 March - Ashlyne's progress page three of thread

EDIT: oooohh... an interesting update (29/2/12)... this seller just received her first negative feedbacks - and one concerned shipping. Looks like I'm not the only one shafted by her!

Hello postie experts  :)

I'm a bit new to the overseas pony buying game, and wondered if someone could help me with some typical costings concerning shipping of pony related parcels from the UK to New Zealand?

I did my first ebay purchase recently, and although I didn't dispute it, was rather shocked by how much I was charged for shipping, and I want to know through others who may have shipped from the UK to NZ before (or any NZ'ers who've had parcels from the UK), whether the charges I received were to be expected, or a little unreasonable?

I had 3 ponies shipped, and was charged 12.50GBP (nearly $24 NZ$). They came in a white polythene envelope, and the sticker from Royal Mail says 4.16(pounds). I can't see anything to suggest this package was insured, though it did arrive quickly (it's only taken a week to get here).

Does the Royal Mail sticker mean the sender only spent 4 pounds to send the parcel? If so I am shocked at being charged 12. The ponies weren't even cushioned in bubble wrap or anything, so they can't have charged for handling/packaging?!

I am happy enough with the ponies which luckily I got very cheaply, but I can't help but feel the whole thing is a little soured by the shipping...

If anyone can give me advice/typical quotes, it would be much appreciated  :)
« Last Edit: March 16, 2012, 07:28:42 PM by Ringlets »

Offline ponylady