collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: Hello all!  (Read 2855 times)

oddish

• Trade Count: (0)
Hello all!
« on: February 07, 2012, 03:31:54 AM »

Hello, everyone. I've been coming to the Arena for years but this is my first time posting. I've just started collecting again and finally decided it was time to join the community.

I'm 23 years old, from Maryland. I work part-time for the postal service. I attend school off and on, majoring in English. The most important person in my life is my boyfriend, who is my best friend in the world. He is also collects toys and we watch FiM together every weekend. (I sometimes think he enjoys it more than I do!) Some of my non-pony interests and hobbies are literature, science, fantasy/sci-fi, anime/manga, cartoons, comics and crafts.

Somewhere as I was growing up I made the transition from playing with to collecting, but ponies have always been part of my life. But it wasn't until G3 came out that I was really able to get into it again, and I collected them all throughout high school. So G3s are what I have the most of right now. G1s are the ones I really really love though and have always wished for the opportunity to seriously collect. I also just recently bought my first G4s, so that floodgate has now been opened...

I've been thinking of starting to collect again for a while. And this past week, after a gap of several years, I just went for it. I'm old enough now that I have a money and access to eBay, so I can finally build up my collection of G1s and other toys and things I've always wanted! As for goals, right now I'm just testing the waters I guess. I'd like to have at least one pony of each type (summerwing, newborn, big brother, etc.) and there are some sets that I might like to complete. I really look forward to having the selling/trading forum on here as a new place to look for ponies.